Oh This Woman’s Curls

By

Model: Victoria Matos
Makeup by: Louneska Angelot
Assisted by: Kitanya Forrester

As “JRP Team Natural Hair Week” concludes, Victoria aka V.Matos aka ThisWomansCurls aka “I Can Do Impossible Poses in 6 Inch Wedges” in the subject of the photos and this entry.

It was such a blast and honor to be able to photograph Victoria. The volume of her hair is insane, and it grows longer as you read the words of this entry, lol. Though I must say it took me some time to figure out that she was of the model type “just-do-you” instead of pose *click* pose *click*; but when I did figure this out, the poses did not look forced and some really cool poses came later in the session.

Much was happening during the session to keep things fun and interesting; between the random singing, facial expressions, and almost getting jumped for posing up in front of and on a person’s motorcycle (no one was harmed btw). One day I guess I’ll have to invest in a Bluetooth speaker that can amplify sound, it usually helps the model and myself during these sessions.

Needless to see after this session (and the other ones showcased this week), I definitely wanna schedule more with her to explore what more can be done with her natural hair and growth. Shout-Out to Ms. Louneska Angelot and her make-up job for this session, it turned out to be better than the 35% approval rate you gave yourself; and you survived our signing.

But now, photos to be viewed. Enjoy, and I hope you’ve enjoyed all the photos from “JRP Team Natural Hair Week”.

[JRP ’12]

