Daughter of the King

By

Model & Makeup: Teisha King
Assisted by: Sarah Castor

As “JRP Natural Hair Week” continues, some photos from Teisha’s first session with me are the focus of this entry. It was a session that was in the works for a couple of months and I was thrilled at another opportunity to do this session. Giving credit to Aubresha for suggesting at least a year or two ago that I start shooting with models/friends with natural hair. Not going to lie, I didn’t think much of the idea before, but now it seems like I wanna do many more sessions with women that have natural hair. So kudos to your idea Bre, it has definitely come to pass and has stuck with me.

Before showcasing the images, I wanna Teisha for allowing me a second opportunity to make a good first impression. I know I didn’t make a good first impression with a previous collaboration, but I’m glad that this session has allowed us the opportunity to collab on this and to talk. Also, for allowing me to photograph her and her natural hair (amazing length and volume). Shout out to Ms. Sarah Castor for being Teisha’s posing coach and my assistant for this session. The both of you ROCK!!!

And now, the photos, enjoy!

[JRP ’12]

