Hilcia’s Modeling Debut

By

They say that there is a first time for everything, and for my friend Hilcia, modeling in front of the camera would be her first time moment. Earlier this year I had the opportunity to meet her after a Tuesday Night Prayer meeting thanks to some friends we have in common, and instinctively (because of the height, lol) I asked her if she would assist me in being a model for test shoots so I can get better with portraits. With a simple yes, it was off to shoot. During the month of October (I believe) she finally got a chance to get some practice in and for me it was another opportunity to play around with natural lighting and the use of a reflector. I’ll let the photographs do the talking from here on out. Tell me what you think of the images and where room for improvement can be made.

[JRP ’11]

