A Moment of Reflection

By

After a long (okay, maybe not-so-long) day at work, I have a brief moment in time before heading in for a prayer meeting at church to just reflect about my photography. More specifically, what things I would like to do in the next year, what JRP blog entries I want to do, what equipment I would like to purchase, etc. I feel like this year has been successful and I was able to accomplish a lot; but I want to push myself for the upcoming year. Things on my to do include producing a batch of business cards, getting together a print and online portfolio, creating a website to house my online portfolio, and step out of my comfort zones and seek out other creative individuals who might need photographic services. I feel like I’ve reached the point where I have gone as far as I can go in regards to waiting for opportunities to come to me. Now, I think it’s time that I put myself out there and see what doors of opportunity are open.

I know that 2012 will different from 2011, but how different will be determined by what I do with my photography and myself. Before 2012 begins though, I shall reflect some more, read up on some photography books, and practice some more with the 2011 that I have left.

PS: There will be an Unblogged Photo tomorrow at midnight. Be there or be square!!!

[JRP ’11]

