From Rebecca the Skater, To Rebecca the Model

By

Mariposa on the Stairway to Nowhere

inspiration |ˌinspəˈrā sh ən|
(noun) the process of being mentally stimulated to do or feel something, esp. to do something creative; the quality of having been so stimulated, esp. when evident in something; a person or thing that stimulates in this way; a sudden brilliant, creative, or timely idea; the divine influence believed to have led to the writing of the Bible.

The above definition (underlined portion) best describes what I have been experiencing for the last couple of weeks now; Inspiration. From viewing images in magazines, seeing the works of other photographers, putting to paper ideas that come across mind, gaining feedback from those who view my work, I’ve been inspired to do better and to do more with my photography. Honestly, I couldn’t imagine that this is the most fun I have had with photography in quite some time. I feel like I am at a point where images in my mind and images in digital form are finally mirroring one another. At the same time, I didn’t expect that I would be involved in another round of shooting with my friend Rebecca but that is actually what happened (Go Mariposa!). With DUMBO being the backdrop, I introduce you to Rebecca the Model in an offering to the JRP Blog for critique, comments, and feedback.

Deep Brown Eyes Are Watching

Mariposa and the Red Door

Mariposa

[JRP ’11]

